KK's Blog

The Love Letter

To Juliet,
I could never be complacent with the girl of my life which resulted in myself being single hitherto. Though I hankered to have a girl and had a monster lurking inside me, I had already set my standards firmly and clearly in my mind. Friends called me a fruitcake, trying to  tell me that beautiful girls nowadays are obsolete and went on repeating the same age old adage “Make hay while the sun shines”. But most of these preachers were often found bewildered by the questions I raised. Is just a good looking girl worth all the hours of important time and money? what’s the guarantee that she has a good character? These and many such questions remained mysteries to me until I met you. I was astonished that I could solve them for myself. Yeah, what you are thinking is right. I’ve known you for years and now I am seriously crazy about you. From the very first day I met you I had a crush on you , but as I started to understand you it gradually turned into love. The time we spent together, the memories that we shared have always remained a prized possession  to  me. I really like the way you do things. I always cherished the moments with you. For ages I’ve been waiting for a like-minded girl like you and now I really can’t afford to miss you. I don’t want to fool around by saying things like ‘you  are the most beautiful girl in the world’ , ‘I can’t live without you’, ‘you are my heart throb’ and stuff, but I seriously want to be with you and would hate to miss you. I’ve thought about it for a zillion times or so and every time and in every sense, we both made a perfect couple. You can ask me why I am telling this now after years of knowing each other but all I can explain you is that I wanted time. So that I’d know myself and what I wanted, how exactly, I am capable of loving; not only myself but the person who was only meant for me. Please do think about it and don’t take it in another sense as  I never meant to hurt your feelings but all I wanted to say is that ‘Hell I love you’. So finally, this sincere Romeo in me falls on his knees and asks you from all his soul and heart “Will you be my Juliet?”.

Love,
KK.

Leave a comment